India Tour of Australia 2008- Cricket Tour Schedule

India tour of Australia 2008 test matches and Commonwealth Bank tri-nation Series. In this 2007/2008 Cricket tour, India will play four test matches followed by Commonwealth Bank Series. The first match of the four test matches tour will start on December 26(Boxing Day) at Melbourne Cricket Ground(MCG). The remaining three test matches will be played at Sydney, Perth and at Adelaide. Here is the complete India tour of Australia 2008 Test Matches Schedule.

India tour of Australia 2007/2008 Test Matches Schedule
Date Time Location Results
First Test 26/12 - 30/12
10:30 local, 23:30 GMT
Melbourne Cricket Ground
AUS 343/10:(Hayden 124, Jaques 66, Khan 4/94, Kumble 5/84)
IND 196/10:(Tendulkar 62, Ganguly 43 Lee 4/46, S Clark 4/28)
AUS 351/7 D:(M Clarke 73, Jaques 51, Harbhajan 3/101,Kumble 2/102)
IND 161/10:(Laxman 42,Ganguly 40,Johnson 3/21, Lee 2/43)
Australia by 337 runs
Man of the Match M Hayden
January 2008
Second Test 2/1 - 6/1
10:30 local, 23:30 GMT
Sydney Cricket Ground
AUS 463:Symonds 162*,Hogg 79, Kumble 106/4
IND 532:Tendulkar 154*,Laxman 109, Lee 119/5
AUS 401/7D:Hussey 145*,Hayden 123, Kumble 148/4
IND 210:Ganguly 51,Kumble 45*, MJ Clarke 5/3
Australia by 122 runs
Third Test 16/1 - 20/1
11:30 local, 02:30 GMT
W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth
IND 330:Dravid 93,Tendulkar 71, Johnson 86/4
AUS 212:Symonds 66,Gilchrist 55, RP Singh 68/4
IND 294:Laxman 79,Pathan 46, SR Clark 61/4
AUS 340:MJ Clarke 81,Johnson 50*, Pathan 54/3
India won by 72 runs
Man of the match IK Pathan
Fourth Test 24/1 - 28/1
10:30 local, 00:00 GMT
Adelaide Oval  

Team India for Australia tour of 2007/2008

India Cricket Team
Anil Kumble, Wasim Jaffer, Virender Sehwag, Dinesh Karthik, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, RP Singh, Irfan Pathan, Ishant Sharma, Pankaj Singh

Australia Team for the first test match

Australia Cricket Team
Ricky Ponting, Adam Gilchrist, Stuart Clark, Michael Clarke, Matthew Hayden, Brad Hogg, Michael Hussey, Phil Jaques, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Andrew Symonds, Shaun Tait

No comments: